To blog, or not to blog…

img_4255‘Today Is The Perfect Day For… Blogging’

So. I’ve been back in Yorkshire for just over two months now. Setting myself up as a dance teacher in Knaresborough and Wetherby, finding my feet, having fun with promo vids and posters. And the one question that’s continually cropped up when I’ve talked to people… ‘Are you starting a blog?’

At first I would laugh and say no. But as more and more people asked, the more I began to think, maybe it’s something worth doing. Afterall, I’m trying to create an online presence for myself, to advertise my teaching work. So why not give it a go?

I’ve never thought of myself as much of a writer. Or that I had anything particularly intereting to say. Especially doing a blog…who would want to read about my life and my work? But there is SO much involved in being a teacher. More than I anticipated. (I’m pretty sure this subject deserves it’s own blog, so watch this space). I barely have time to breathe and currently, I only teach three days a week! But, what this DOES mean, is that I’ll actually find stuff to talk about (she says hopefully).

So we’re gonna give this a bash and see how we go…

Lynette x

 

Leave a Reply

