Merry Blogmas…


‘It’s the most wonderful time of the year’.ย 

It really is. And even more so for me this year…this is the first time I’ve been around for the run up to Christmas since I was at school. Yes, I would come back for a couple of weeks whilst I was training. But I missed all the run up things. Studio 3’s Christmas Crackers, the Knaresborough lights switch on, Santa and Knaresborough Lions Club going round the estates visiting everyone with carols blasting from the sleigh. (As it happens, I managed to miss Santa, again, for the sixth year running – I was at work. Mental note to cancel classes on the first Monday in December next year in order to see him – sorry lyrical Jazz girls, priorities…) ๐Ÿ˜‰

Knaresborough’s beautiful this year. As she is every year. Some of the decorations are gorgeous. Knaresborough House is magical! And so classy. I think we all know why there’s no decorations on the grass this year…but the new decoration plan works. Let’s stick with it from now on. And has everyone seen the window display at The Yorkshire Soap company?! That made me feel all warm and fuzzy when I saw that.ย 

soap

Welcoming Christmas with the Christmas lights switch on was magical. So many people, such high spirits. It was a cold night and even wearing fake fur didn’t keep out the cold. What DID help was the hot chocolate down at the Train Station after Studio 3’s final performance of the night on the platform. Mind you, I’m complaining… I feel for the piper who was there in his kilt…

And I have to do a quick shoutout to work – firstly to Danceology who started Christmas a month ago! And the girls I saw on the last Saturday of term – without you, I wouldn’t have had the excuse to pretend to be a Christmas tree or dance around being a reindeer. And secondly to Studio 3 who’ve been busy performing at festive events left right and centre for weeks! Christmas Crackers 2016 was such a lovely weekend, everyone happy and smiling, both the youngsters involved, and the parents. Most especially so when 6 of the mums did a flash mob and performed one of their daughter’s numbers on stage – step for step – the girls were mortified and the ladies were incredible – a job well done ๐Ÿ˜‰

ย I’m very much looking forward to this week. The last week in the run up to Christmas: last minute bits of shopping, the hustle and bustle of people in town, catching up with friends as we begin to find more free time, the quiet nights in with a cuppa and a Christmas film…or a loud night out at a party…ย  ๐Ÿ˜‰

And of course, re-connecting with family and friends. I know some of my friends are working away from home/overseas/on board ships. I hope you’re having the times of your lives, and sending love to anyone out there reading this who’s separated from their family.ย 

xmas-2And sending love to all of you reading this. The blog thing is still new for me…I’ve just kind of gone with the flow! Thankyou for reading and supporting both it and me. It means an awful lot.
I shall leave you with my guilty pleasure Christmas song. Just coz ๐Ÿ™‚

Merry Christmas!
Lynette x
One thought on “Merry Blogmas…

Leave a Reply

