Hoppy Easter…


So I was under the impression that Easter weekend was gonna be warm. Hottest days of the year so far… I think someone was telling porkies! I’m not a fan of the heat, but I just had an idea in my head of walking down on Waterside without my coat on and grabbing a milkshake. Not needing a brolly and a cuppa (‘:

I’ve never been a big celebrator of Easter, I’m not religious and neither are my family, so it’s never been an important time. Having SAID that, now I’m grown up, I do miss the Easter egg hunts Dad used to plan for me and my brother. The amount of time he must’ve put in to all those cryptic clues each year…it was greatly appreciated, thankyou Daddy Pickering (‘: Pretty sure the best Easter egg I ever got was when Willy Wonka had loads of treats in the shops. Does anyone remember those? I know ‘Nerds’ are still around these days, but there used to be chocolate as well… and the egg I got was green and cube shaped and tasted of white chocolate and raspberry. It was amazing. Cadbury Cream Eggs are overrated ๐Ÿ˜‰ Especially this year, has anyone had them with the new recipe? #disappointed


So, it’s not particularly ‘special’, but I DO happen to have a week off so I’m quite enjoying it this year! You know when you just need a bit of time for yourself and time to breathe? I’ve mentioned it before I’m sure, but it’s very hard with this job to switch off. Now I have proper time off, I can actually have time to chill out without getting distracted!
Having said that, I DID just upload a new video edit to YouTube… but they were from my Easter Workshops last week so I wanted to get it up there for the girls (and mums!) to have a look at. Here it is if you’re curious:

I LOVE a bit of Musical Theatre Jazz so having a full day of it with three different groups was so good! Massive well done to all the girls I saw, we went HARD, it was intense, but you gave me so much energy and enthusiasm. I just wish we’d had more time so we could’ve done a bit more! Watch this space, this won’t be the last ๐Ÿ˜‰

If there’s anything that any of you girls particularly enjoyed, or if there’s something you’d like to give a go next time, just let me know! I already have some ideas of my own, but I aim to please and want to give you the experience you may not otherwise get ๐Ÿ™‚
Hope you had a lovely Easter weekend gorgeous people, only a couple weeks till the next Bank Holiday ๐Ÿ˜‰

Lynette x
Leave a Reply

